Tell me ’bout the good ol days

A good song, I’ve come to think a lot about my Grandfather when recalling the song in my head. Somedays it will come out of nowhere and I’ll hear ol Wynona singing along and will think about my Grandfather and the role he’s played in my life. He’s been the father I didn’t have, the one to teach me how to drive (and quickly turned it over to my Grandmother) and a rock with the biggest heart.

Since I was little, the sound of shuffling cards has been a constant. I will always think of my Grandfather first when I hear cards being shuffled or dice rolled. He has played solitaire since before I can remember.

This was taken on a trip home a couple years ago with my Zero Image 2000.

IMG_20160524_0020

One thought on “Tell me ’bout the good ol days

Leave a Reply

