Long layovers and an empty stomach

I wish I wasn’t so shy when it comes to taking photos in public places. I’ve been reading a lot of posts by Ming Thein about techniques and his photo essays and I think I’ll have less anxiety about taking photos in public areas, but I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t still a little nervous. I’ve always been that way, really self conscious and concerned about “what if they’re watching me and say something” but I think it’s time to move away from that thinking and just concentrate on making photos that I like. Since I started working with film mostly and letting my digital sit on the shelf, I’ve gravitated more towards black and white and wanting to document life and my surroundings.

This photo was from a couple years ago, I think I was on a long layover in Salt Lake City, but I can’t be certain.

Zero Image 2000/Probably Ilford…could be Tri-x

IMG_20160524_0019

Leave a Reply

